A little about me

by Into My Mind

As of a few minutes ago I was blog surfing and I came up on one of my favorite blog on Tumblr.  Usually this blog has things of inspiration but I guess as of late, it has been putting up a lot of awfully pessimistic things.

Now I’m a realist, I have my hopes and fears but at the same time I keep it real.  I think of the possibilities and over analyze all outcomes both positive and negative (yes, it is bad).  Sometimes I let my fears consume me and to be honest it is quite frightful.

However I had a talk with someone and that person helped me realized that:

“if I never take the risk then is life worth living?”

 I want so much but at the same time, I am so scared that I let that fear control my judgment and my actions.  

My old friend Duy Mai at one point in my life told me that “Sometimes you have to enjoy life; if you live in a world of doubt and uncertainty than you are letting that fear control you from being happy.” (take risks)

A risk is like a leap of faith; when you jump you hope the other end catches you and if you fall it might hurt a little bit, but at least you know you took the jump and can grow from that experience.

For me, I’m a person that gets close to the jump but never takes it.  It is as though I’m too scared to know because I’m too scared of getting effed over.  However, I think it is time for me to step up and realize that risks is what makes life exciting and makes things interesting.

Here is a little tip for you people when there is a point in which you do not know your decisions on something.  

The coin trick.

  1. Take a coin, preferably a quarter.
  2. Make heads and tails what you want your decision to be.  (It does NOT matter which side)
  3. Flip the coin.
  4. The side it lands on is NOT your answer.

Did you get the trick?

As the coin is in the air, you already have made your decision in what you want.  There is no denying it, there is no way around it. Example:  If you are deciding between buying a hotdog or hamburger and you flip a coin, the moment the coin is in the air you are already hoping for what side you want it to  land on.  Whatever side it lands on will make you happy (if you get it right) or unhappy (that you didn’t get the side you secretly wanted).

I hope that you people who stumble upon my page found this quite interesting and maybe uniquely helpful. Good morning world.