Business Letter Ex. 2

by Into My Mind

In this second letter, I write to the students and their parents being the secondary audience. This letter differs from that of the teachers by way it will be written, I write to them in order to make them think they have a choice but in reality they don’t.

 

Paul Cao

13606 Elwyn Dr.

Azusa, CA 91702

November 15, 2011

 

Parents & Guardians

123 Muffin Lane

Azusa, CA 91702

Greeting Parents & Guardians:

Good Evening, My name is Paul Cao and I’m the current acting principle of Pallet Town High School.  I am writing to let you know that I will be implementing a ten minute free write before taking all major tests.  This will be done in order for the students to able to circulate out all the stress they feel onto their paper.

I understand that most of the students will think of it as a chore, but in reality think about it; Would you rather be forced to write or have the knowledge that there will some type of activity before the culminating test?  It has been proven that if a student is forced to write, they will either refuse or not write at all.  Therefore I have decided to give them the “heads-up” if you will.

Within the ten minute free write period, I urge all students to try and write as much as possible.  It doesn’t have to be anything in specific, just write out their worries about the test and add anything personal if needed to get it out of their system,  I hope this method is effective for all test takers that know they can do well but do bad on the tests.

Thank You,

Paul Cao

Acting Principal of Pallet Town High School.