Business Letter Ex. 1

by Into My Mind

This first letter is written to teachers as  I take the role of acting principle.  My goal here to convince the teachers to have their students free write for ten minutes before taking a test because of better results.

Paul Cao

13606 Elwyn Dr.

Azusa, CA 91702

November 16, 2011

Collegues

123 Muffin Street

Azusa, CA 91702

To All Teachers

I know that this late into the season, we are all tired from the grading and deserve a well earned break this coming December.  I write this because I have decided to implement a ten minute free write period to all the high school students before test taking.  I understand that some of you will not like the sound of the idea, but hear me out.  After reading an article about how students would excel a little better after the free write, I think it does not hurt us in any way to try this method.

Due to the changes I will have in store for the school, I have decided that it will be best for you not to have to grade the free writes.  It will take much time off your hands and you guys will not have to do much more.   This method is optional and I suggest that if you would not like your whole class to partake in this, than at least think about giving this method to the worst test takers and see if they do any better.  I will have someone from the office collect these free writes and collect the scores of their former test and test given with the free write and see if results occur.

I hope that this method turns out for the best, and if it does that you will all see this in a positive light.

Thank You,

Paul Cao

Acting Principle of Pallet Town High School